Monster Mommy!

Two months ago Owen started sleeping through the night. It was bliss. Each morning I could hardly believe that I felt so rested. I thought it was too good to be true. It was! Lol. For at least three weeks now, on average, Owen has been waking up about 6 times a night.

Now, before Bailey and I were married, I always told him that I did not function well on less than 8 hours of sleep. He didn’t believe me–told me it was in my head–until we got married and had kids. Now he will be the first to tell you that if I don’t get my sleep…well…let’s just say Monster Mommy is not a fun person to be around! Unfortunately she has been rearing her ugly head quite a bit lately but due to a good nights sleep (gave Owen rice cereal before bed), time with the Lord, and a thermos of the best and prettiest caffeinated tea EVER, Monster Mommy has crawled back into her cave for now. AND she may just hang out there for a while. Why? Because the Lord has been pursuing my heart and has been using Bailey, Church, and many others to remind me that Jesus is a lot more powerful than sleep deprivation and can give me the strength to thrive as a Wife and Mother regardless of my physical circumstances.

I took some pictures of my tea this morning and am excited to share them! In case you didn’t know, tea can actually be visually striking. It doesn’t always come in bags. You can buy loose leaf tea which is often tastier and can be quite beautiful. Thanks Mom Treherne for my Rose Petal Black Tea…

IMG_4226 IMG_4228IMG_4227

 

And look!!! I have a Dr. Who teapot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

IMG_3411

The Doctor:  Tea! That’s all I needed! Good cup of tea! Super-heated infusion of free-radicals and tannin, just the thing for healing the synapses…
Mickey Smith:  Tea. While we’re waiting for the world to come to an end. Very British.

 

Leave a Reply

